It’s a Girl!

21 Oct

Romon and I visited our doctor, Dr. Montano at 10:00 am today. He told us last month that he would be able to determine the baby’s gender at this month’s check up. I thought, “No way it will be way too early”. But then again, I’m not the professional. So I trusted him. Then I doubted again just so that I would not be disappointed if he said, “We need to wait another month”. So I tried to play it cool. That is up until last night. I just hoped we would find out today. I woke up at 4:30am and could not go back to sleep. Excitement, maybe. Restless, for sure.

Within 30 seconds into the ultrasound, Dr. Montano looks at me and says, “It’s a girl”. I looked at Romon and said, “She is going to be beautiful”. Romon responds, “I hope so”, as I chuckle internally at his attempt to stay cool and not show too much emotion. I can tell his mind was processing 1,000 thoughts per second.

We have the ultrasound on video and wanted to share with you, our family and friends, this joyous occasion. (It was about 5 1/2 min. long, but I cut it down to about 50 seconds.)

Our baby girl at 17 weeks, sucking her thumb!

Click here to watch the video

Notice as she sucks her thumb, points up for some reason, and kicks around a bit πŸ™‚

We have a name in mind, but are still accepting suggestions.

What’s yours?

Names suggested so far…

1. Romonica

2. Regina

3. Melimonda

Can you see why we need your help?

Melinda

7 Responses to “It’s a Girl!”

  1. MAXINE THOMPSON October 21, 2010 at 3:49 am #

    IM SO HAPPY FOR YOU GUYS CONGRATS!!!

  2. DaRonn October 21, 2010 at 9:50 am #

    Congratulations guys.

  3. @ngie October 21, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    Ultra sound videos choke me up every time! I love it!

    • melindagore October 28, 2010 at 1:52 am #

      So does this mean you were choked up? πŸ™‚ Awww Oma Angie!

  4. heidi October 28, 2010 at 1:15 am #

    A girl! Yay! I’m telling u Heidi is a great name it means Noble. But I personally also like Camille, or if u want to get ghetto and hispanic u could name her Estruella πŸ™‚ it means stary sky

    • melindagore October 28, 2010 at 1:51 am #

      Heidi, I am really feeling that ghetto hispanic name. lol. I’ll ask Romon if he likes it :p

Leave a Reply

